Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

To be able to operate Usage Engine, you need to be defined as a user in the system, and these permissions are configured in the Access Controller. Your access to various Usage Engine applications is defined by the access group that you are assigned to.  The Execute permission means that members of an access group can view and read the information in that application.  While the Write permission means that the members can perform change or create action in that application. 

Note!

  • By default, members of the predefined group Administrator have full permissions for the Access Controller. You can enable these permissions for other groups as well.
  • When no members belong in the Administrator group, all users with full permissions for the Access Controller will have Administration access.
  • It is not possible to disable or delete the last active user with full permissions for the Access Controller. This is to prevent system lockout.
  • Members that are not part of the Administrator group will not be able to remove or modify the Administrator group and any of its group members.
  • Only one user may use the Access Controller with write permissions at any given time.
  • It is not possible to delete the last group with members that have full permissions for the Access Controller. This is to prevent system lockout.
  • It is possible to use SCIM via the REST HTTP interface to POST, GET, DELETE, PUT and PATCH user and group configurations.
  • It is possible to Create, Edit, Delete user from User Management web UI.  For more information, please refer User Management

To open the Access Controller, click the Tools button in the upper left part of the Usage Engine Desktop window, and then double click the Access Controller.

This section contains the following sub-sections:


  • No labels